The Adventures of Baby #2

4w2d

It’s so surreal being in the single digit weeks category.

For the past week, I’ve been battling a wretched cold/allergies thing.  Yesterday I told my husband, “I’m just not in the mood to be pregnant!!  Maybe next week!”  Lol.  As though I can put this off.  Thankfully, this bean is being a pretty good renter.  I’m generally nauseated, but mostly when I havent eaten in a while.  I’m peeing more, but that’s because I’ve been drinking more water in an effort to stave off the unavoidable pig feet.  My boobs are, well, tender, but if I dont poke them, they dont hurt.

My clothes are already fitting tighter… this despite the fact that I’ve dropped 4lbs since the beginning of this week.  I think most of that droppage was the fact that I’m also currently still fighting off effing food poisoning.  Oh yeah, I didnt mention that, did I?  Yes.  Last Friday I had to go to the hospital because I was tired of fighting it on my own.  The funny thing is, they did a pregnancy test in order to give me a CT scan.  The test came back negative.  That’s why I was so surprised.  But, ya know, you cant do a blood test, or any test really, so soon after conception.  So yeah.

Anyway.  I’m just feeling generally exhausted and bloaty, as far as pregnancy symptoms go.  Oh, and I absolutely cannot under any circumstances eat dairy.  Again.  I guess I’m gonna have to buy stock in Lactaid if this shit continues.

I am grateful I have been given another day to be this bean’s mother.

Leave a Reply

