The Adventures of Baby #2

15w0d

Yeah, still knocked up.

The whirlwind of appointments went well and the bean looked perfect.  The monkey even waved to the bean.  It was adorable.

Next week I have another midwife appointment and hopefully they’ll give me the script for the anatomy ultrasound… and then we’ll find out if the bean is sporting a frank or a bun.

Did you get that?

I hope so…

Anyway, I’ve been exhausted, but at least I’m not nauseated that much, anymore.  I am still losing weight, though.  I need to make a concerted effort to eat more.  The nurse did a double take at my weight during my last weigh in.  I was all, yeah… I know.  I’ve been sick.

In other news, I’m going to an offsite in two weeks, and have to dress nicely.  Instead of investing $60+ on a pair of maternity work pants, I’m just going to repurpose the ones I already own with a bella band.  They dont make stylish work clothes for fat pregnant ladies.  I hate that.  So I’m gonna jerry rig my own.  Hopefully I dont look like a disheveled hobo.

*sigh*

Yep, nothing else to report.

As always, I am grateful I have been given another day to be a mother to this bean.

Leave a Reply

